Posted by: Skyflame | November 8, 2012

Christmas crafting craziness

I usually like to give hand crafted gifts to at least some of loved ones at Christmas each year, and I think this year I might have been a bit ambitious. Although time will tell as we get closer to the big day.

I am currently working hard on 2 Christmas knitting projects, with one finished and another two still to go. I am not going to share details of these just yet as there is not much to show, but I will be able to share pictures in a few weeks time of some of these.

We also have plans here for some other little gifts the boys are going to help me with hopefully this weekend.

Then just because I am crazy and I don’t have a million things to do in the coming weeks (especially as DH and my littlest monkey have birthdays in the next 10 days). I decided to undertake the task of creating a waldorf inspired doll for little Mr S for Christmas. Thankfully his birthday present has been stashed safely away for a good long while and just needs wrapping, so that is one less stress.

I have been using the Little Amigo doll pattern from the book Growing up Sew Liberated, and has been coming along quite nicely (even if the pedantic side of me was having issues getting the eyes right)

This is how he currently looks.

20121108-165034.jpg

He still needs his hair and body completed, finishing touches and some clothes but I am quite happy with how he is progressing so far.

Stay tuned for a completed project in the not too distant future πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Love your cute Little Amigo doll !! I have been wanting to make a couple too, but have been too chicken lol. Which fabric have you used for his skin?
    Rebecca xx

    • Thanks Rebecca, I am liking him too πŸ™‚

      I got this skin from Weir dolls. It has been great to work with


Leave a Reply

Categories

