Posted by: Skyflame | May 4, 2012

Zhu Que – Bird of the South

I am finally getting a chance to post about my most recent pattern release (even if I am almost 2 months late)

Zhu Que is the third installment in my Chinatown collection and I’m really happy with my first girls design.

It features the same mandarin style collar as in my previous two releases, but also has a keyhole neckline and a lovely lace hem option for the bottom of the tunic and sleeves.

I actually works really well in both solid/semi-solid colours and lightly variegated yarns.

This pattern includes instructions for both a tunic top and jumper length in sizes newborn – 10 years in 3 yarn weights (DK, Light Worsted and Heavy Worsted) It can be purchased individually or as part of the Chinatown collection ebook.

Here are a couple of pictures from some of my lovely testers.

20120504-130305.jpg

20120504-130315.jpg

20120504-130323.jpg

Now I just have to get through some of the winter knitting, since the cold seems to be setting in quickly and then I can work on some of the new designs banging around in my head. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

